Arrival into Barcelona

Standard

Upon arriving into Barcelona – I had a little surprise Niki and Matt had waited at the Airport to meet me and I have to say that was amazing to see a friendly face.

Having their 2 Months of local knowledge has definitely helped me get started here and see some amazing sights.

Barcelona is much different to London – it is really world of it’s own.  (well one I have never seen and only dreamed of)

There is amazing art, music, theatre, the streets and lined with tall apartment buildings that you can tell house many many people, it is nice to see all the washing on balcony’s, it just feels homely here.

I am getting used to walking around the streets and keeping an eye out on my belongings. It feels safe but you definitely have to be aware, we have been followed a few times.

The entire place is riddled with art and taste. Pictures tell it all.

I have had trouble finding my way around, accommodation and communicating but feel I am finding my feet here now. The more you do on your own the more you learn and get confident.

One response »

Leave a comment